blunomad.blogg.se

How far will uber drive you
How far will uber drive you













#How far will uber drive you drivers#

Zane is referring to the fact that after the $1 safe ride fee and 20% Uber cut is taken out, drivers only end up with $2.40 from a minimum fare of $4. Zane stated, "there is a much higher cost for shorter trips that earn as little as $2.40 (after Trust & Safety fee and the TNC cut) in the Dallas market." One common complaint from drivers was that Uber's cut can actually be as high as 40% on a $4 minimum fare (instead of the advertised 20%). And as someone that also owns a sales focused business, I feel this is great time to further practice the art of selling." I greatly enjoy the time to learn about their career, family, visit, which restaurants they dined at, etc.

how far will uber drive you

Sam Rubin, a driver out of Park City, Utah, also noted that, "Since most of my rides are 35 miles+ to the airport, I have close to 45 minutes to chat with my passengers. It is the nature of the business that some rides will be long and some will be short and the law of large numbers will shake it out." Bradley Zane, a driver out of Dallas, Texas, told me that, "I prefer long trips, but not to the extent that I would lower myself to the cab driver mentality where I would refuse short trips.

how far will uber drive you how far will uber drive you

Most drivers that I talked to still prefer long rides over short ones though and for some reasons you might not expect. There are some features like Lyft Line's destination filter (and Sidecar's drop-off radius) that allows drivers to target riders headed in the same general direction as them but those features haven't really caught on yet. Drivers actually make more money too on longer rides but since there's no way to control the destination, they could be forced to do a return trip empty handed.













How far will uber drive you